Politique sur l’accessibilité

Politique sur l’accessibilité et programme relatif à l’accessibilité pour plusieurs années


OBJECTIF : 

L’objectif de la politique sur l’accessibilité est d’établir les directives pour les services fournis par Innomar Strategies aux clients, aux membres du public et aux autres tierces parties en ce qui a trait aux personnes handicapées.

DÉFINITIONS :

« Dispositif d’assistance » désigne tout dispositif qu’une personne handicapée utilise pour accomplir une tâche particulière, ou pour l’aider dans ses activités quotidiennes.

« Handicap » désigne un handicap au sens de la Loi sur l’accessibilité pour les personnes handicapées de l’Ontario de 2005 (« LAPHO »).
« Innomar Strategies » désigne Innomar Strategies Inc et toute autre entité affiliée qui exerce des activités commerciales en Ontario, y compris sans limitation HealthForward Inc., Cameron Stewart LifeScience Canada Inc., Apluspharma Ltd., et Innomar Pharmacy Inc. ». 

« Personne de soutien » désigne toute personne qui accompagne une personne handicapée pour l’aider dans ses communications, sa mobilité, ses soins personnels ou ses besoins médicaux, ou pour l’accès aux services.

« Animal d’assistance » désigne un animal utilisé par une personne handicapée pour des raisons liées à son handicap.

ENGAGEMENT

Innomar Strategies s’efforce en tout temps de fournir ses services dans le respect de la dignité et de l’indépendance des personnes handicapées.  Innomar Strategies s’engage également à donner aux personnes handicapées la même possibilité d’accéder à ses services et d’en bénéficier, au même endroit et de la même manière que les autres clients.

Prestation de services aux personnes handicapées
Innomar Strategies fournira ses services et communiquera avec les membres du public auxquels elle fournit des services d’une manière qui tient compte du handicap de la personne. Il s’agit notamment de fournir des documents dans des formats accessibles et des aides à la communication sur demande et en consultation avec la personne concernée.

Les personnes handicapées auront le droit d’obtenir, d’utiliser ou de bénéficier des services de Innomar Strategies au moyen de leurs propres dispositifs d’assistance.  Il incombe à la personne handicapée de s’assurer que son dispositif d’assistance fonctionne de façon sécuritaire et contrôlée en tout temps. 

Innomar Strategies s’engage à accueillir les personnes handicapées qui sont accompagnées d’un animal d’assistance dans les parties de ses installations qui sont ouvertes au public et à d’autres tiers, dans la mesure permise par la loi.  Innomar Strategies veillera également à ce que tous les gestionnaires, les employés, le personnel et les autres personnes qui traitent avec le public reçoivent une formation adéquate sur la façon d’interagir avec les personnes handicapées qui sont accompagnées d’un animal d’assistance. Si l’animal d’assistance est exclu par la loi, Innomar Strategies s’assure que d’autres mesures sont mises en place pour permettre à la personne d’accéder à ses biens et services.

Innomar Strategies s’engage également à fournir l’accès à ses installations aux personnes de soutien des personnes handicapées. Nous veillerons à ce que les deux personnes soient autorisées à entrer ensemble dans les locaux et à ce que la personne handicapée ne soit pas empêchée d’avoir accès à la personne de soutien.

Avis de perturbation temporaire
Innomar Strategies avisera les clients en cas d’interruption planifiée ou inattendue des installations ou des services habituellement utilisés par les personnes handicapées.  Cet avis comprendra des renseignements sur la raison de l’interruption, sa durée prévue, et une description des installations ou des services de rechange, s’ils sont disponibles. 

Formation du personnel
Une formation sera donnée à tous les gestionnaires, employés, bénévoles et autres personnes qui traitent avec le public ou d’autres tiers au nom de Innomar Strategies, ainsi qu’à tous ceux qui participent à l’élaboration et à l’approbation des politiques, pratiques et procédures en matière de service à la clientèle.

Le contenu et le format de la formation peuvent varier en fonction du niveau d’interaction avec le public ou de la participation à l’élaboration de politiques, de procédures et de pratiques relatives à la prestation des services.

La formation comprendra ce qui suit :

  • Les buts de la LAPHO et les exigences en matière de normes de service à la clientèle.
  • Les politiques, pratiques et procédures d’Innomar Strategies concernant les normes de service à la clientèle.
  • Comment interagir et communiquer avec les personnes avec divers types d’handicap.
  • Comment interagir avec les personnes handicapées utilisant un dispositif d’assistance ou requérant l’aide d’un animal de service ou d’une personne de soutien.
  • Comment utiliser l’équipement ou les dispositifs disponibles dans les locaux d’Innomar Strategies ou autrement fournis par Innomar Strategies qui peuvent aider à la fourniture de biens ou de services à une personne handicapée.
  • Que faire lorsqu’une personne handicapée a de la difficulté à accéder aux services d’Innomar Strategies.

Lorsque des tiers sont engagés à fournir des services en Ontario pour le compte d’Innomar Strategies, Innomar Strategies peut exiger que ces tiers confirment que leurs directeurs, employés, agents et bénévoles reçoivent la formation pertinente exigée par la LAPHO ou suivent la formation d’Innomar Strategies, le cas échéant. 

Les dossiers concernant la formation et la formation de rattrapage seront conservés dans la mesure où la loi l’exige. 

Conception des espaces publics et des kiosques
Innomar Strategies se conformera aux normes d’accessibilité pour la conception des espaces publics, lors des travaux de construction ou de modifications majeures d’espaces publics en Ontario.  Innomar Strategies s’assurera que toutes les voies de déplacement extérieures, comme les trottoirs, les rampes, les escaliers, les rampes d’accès, les aires de repos, les points d’accès à l’immeuble, le stationnement hors rue et les signaux piétonniers accessibles, sous son contrôle sont accessibles aux personnes handicapées.

Innomar Strategies tiendra compte de l’accessibilité pour les personnes handicapées dans le cas où elle conçoit ou acquiert des kiosques libre-service, y compris tout terminal électronique interactif, notamment un dispositif de point de vente, destiné à un usage public et permettant aux utilisateurs d’accéder à des produits ou services.  Innomar Strategies s’assurera également que si des comptoirs de service sont construits, au moins un comptoir pourra raisonnablement accueillir une aide à la mobilité, notamment en ayant une hauteur, un dégagement des genoux et un espace au sol adéquats pour accueillir une aide à la mobilité. Tout guide d’attente fixe sera d’une largeur et d’une superficie suffisantes pour permettre le passage de dispositifs d’aide à la mobilité et sera détectable au moyen de la canne. 

Innomar Strategies disposera de procédures pour l’entretien préventif et d’urgence des éléments accessibles et pour faire face aux perturbations temporaires lorsque les éléments accessibles ne sont pas en état de fonctionnement.

Processus de rétroaction
Innomar Strategies s’engage à établir et à maintenir un processus pour recevoir les commentaires sur la façon dont ses services sont fournis aux personnes handicapées et y répondre.

La rétroaction concernant la manière dont Innomar Strategies fournit ses biens et services aux personnes handicapées peut être communiquée par téléphone, courriel, en personne ou par courrier ordinaire.  Innomar Strategies s’assurera que le processus de rétroaction est accessible aux personnes handicapées en fournissant ou en prenant des dispositions pour fournir des formats accessibles et des supports de communication, sur demande. Toute rétroaction sera dirigée au département des ressources humaines et sera traitée aussitôt que possible, après réception de la rétroaction.

Contacter :
Conseiller RH
Innomar Strategies Inc.
3470 Superior Court
Oakville, (Ontario) Canada L6L 0C4
Tél. : 905 847-4364 p. 3435
Courriel : ktayal@innomar-strategies.com

Disponibilité de la politique sur l’accessibilité
Une copie de cette politique sur l’accessibilité et du programme relatif à l’accessibilité pour plusieurs années sera disponible sur le serveur électronique interne commun d’Innomar Strategies et sur son site web externe et sera disponible dans des formats accessibles sur demande.

Modifications de la présente politique ou d’autres politiques
Innomar Strategies est engagée à établir les politiques sur les services à la clientèle qui respectent et promeuvent la dignité et l’indépendance des handicapés. Tout changement apporté à la présente politique ou à toute autre politique d’Innomar Strategies tiendra compte des exigences en matière de respect et de promotion de la dignité et de l’indépendance des personnes handicapées.

PROGRAMME D’ACCESSIBILITÉ SUR PLUSIEURS ANNÉES

OBJET :

Le Programme d’accessibilité sur plusieurs années est destiné à décrire la stratégie adoptée par Innomar Strategies pour prévenir et éliminer les obstacles pour les personnes handicapées et répondre aux exigences en vertu de la LAPHO.

DÉFINITIONS :

« Handicap » désigne un handicap au sens de la Loi sur l’accessibilité pour les personnes handicapées de l’Ontario de 2005 (« LAPHO »).

« Innomar Strategies » désigne Innomar Strategies Inc. ou HealthForward Inc. ou AplusPharma Ltd., Cameron Stewart LifeScience Canada Inc. et Innomar Pharmacy Inc. ou toute autre entité affiliée qui exerce des activités en Ontario.

ENGAGEMENT

Innomar Strategies s’efforce en tout temps de fournir ses services dans le respect de la dignité et de l’indépendance des personnes handicapées.  Nous sommes partisans de l’intégration et de l’égalité d’accès.  Nous sommes déterminés à respecter les besoins des personnes handicapées en temps voulu, et nous agissons ainsi en évitant et en supprimant les obstacles qui se dressent à l’encontre de l’accessibilité et en nous alignant sur les exigences d’accessibilité de la LAPHO. Le programme d’accessibilité pour plusieurs années et la politique sur l’accessibilité seront réexaminés et mis à jour au moins tous les 5 ans.

Accessibilité des informations en cas d’urgence
Innomar Strategies est résolu à communiquer à ses clients les informations en cas d’urgence disponibles publiquement de manière accessible, sur demande. 

Nous fournissons également aux employés handicapés des informations individuelles sur les interventions d’urgence, si nécessaire. Innomar Strategies a demandé et demandera aux employés des renseignements sur les mesures de soutien aux personnes handicapées qui pourraient être nécessaires en cas d’urgence.  Nous travaillerons avec chaque employé qui répond à sa demande de renseignements afin d’élaborer un plan d’intervention d’urgence individualisé sur les lieux de travail. Il sera demandé aux nouveaux employés s’ils ont besoin d’aide en cas d’urgence, et si tel est le cas, un plan d’intervention d’urgence individualisé sur les lieux de travail sera également préparé en consultation avec cet employé.  
  
Les plans d’intervention d’urgence individualisés sur les lieux de travail seront mis à jour selon les besoins et dans les trente jours qui suivent : (a) l’employé change de lieu de travail dans l’organisation; (b) une révision des besoins ou des plans d’adaptation généraux de l’employé; ou (c) lorsque Innomar Strategies révise ses politiques générales d’intervention d’urgence.

Formation
Une formation sur les lois d’accessibilité de l’Ontario et sur le Code des droits de la personne de l’Ontario, en ce qui concerne les personnes handicapées, sera donnée à tous les gestionnaires, employés, bénévoles et autres personnes qui traitent avec le public ou d’autres tiers au nom d’Innomar Strategies, et à tous ceux qui participent à l’élaboration et à l’approbation des politiques, pratiques et procédures en matière de service à la clientèle.

Le contenu et le format de la formation seront adaptés aux fonctions de la personne et pourront varier en fonction du niveau d’interaction avec le public ou de la participation à l’élaboration de politiques, de procédures et de pratiques relatives à la prestation des services.

Les mesures suivantes ont été prises pour s’assurer que les employés reçoivent la formation requise pour respecter les lois relatives à l’accessibilité de l’Ontario d’ici le 1er janvier 2015 :

  • Un module de formation en ligne sur l’accessibilité a été élaboré et envoyé à tous les employés qui sont tenus de le compléter avant le 1er janvier 2015. 
  • Le module de formation en ligne sur l’accessibilité est envoyé à chaque nouvel employé qui sera tenu de le compléter dans le cadre du processus d’intégration du personnel. Les employés peuvent être tenus de suivre une nouvelle formation s’ils changent de rôle.
  • La formation sera mise à jour et de nouveaux modules électroniques seront mis en place de façon continue, en fonction des changements apportés aux politiques d’Innomar Strategies.

Information et communications
Innomar Strategies est déterminé à répondre aux besoins des personnes handicapées en matière de communication.  Nous consultons les personnes handicapées pour déterminer leurs besoins en matière d’information et de communications.

Innomar Strategies a pris les mesures nécessaires pour que les processus de rétroaction soient accessibles aux personnes handicapées qui en font la demande.  

Innomar Strategies a pris les mesures nécessaires pour rendre son site Internet et le contenu de son site Internet conformes aux Règles pour l’accessibilité des contenus Web (Web Content Accessibility Guidelines, WCAG) 2.0, de niveau AA.  Innomar Strategies a également pris des mesures pour s’aligner sur les normes définies dans WCAG 2.0, de niveau AAA, au mieux de ses capacités.

Innomar Strategies se conforme aux normes WCAG 2.0 de niveau AA au minimum. Pour ce faire, la Société a pris les mesures suivantes concernant son site web et son contenu :

  • sous-titrage des fichiers vidéo ou audio;
  • texte à contraste élevé redimensionnable sans perte de contenu ou de fonctionnalité;
  • texte alternatif pour les images et les images textuelles;
  • intitulés descriptifs, étiquettes et corps du message utilisant un texte de langage humain;
  • navigation systématique accessible par le biais d’un clavier, en prévoyant des pages comprenant de multiples points d’accès.
    Emploi

Emploi
Innomar Strategies s’engage à appliquer des pratiques d’emploi équitables et accessibles.  Nous notifierons le public et les employés que, sur demande, Innomar Strategies procède aux aménagements nécessaires pour accommoder les personnes handicapées au cours des processus de recrutement, d’évaluation, d’embauche et pour toute la durée d’emploi.

Innomar Strategies informera les candidats à un emploi et les membres du public de la disponibilité de mesures d’adaptation pour les candidats handicapés sur ses formulaires de candidature, y compris les formulaires de candidature en ligne. Si Innomar Strategies exige d’un candidat à un emploi qu’il se soumette à un test ou à une évaluation, le candidat sera informé que des mesures d’adaptation seront disponibles, si nécessaire, en ce qui concerne les matériaux ou les processus utilisés.  La méthode d’adaptation sera déterminée en consultation avec le candidat à l’emploi et en tenant compte de ses besoins.  Les nouveaux employés seront informés des politiques d’Innomar Strategies en matière d’adaptation des employés handicapés dès que cela sera raisonnablement possible. 

Innomar Strategies consultera également, à la demande d’un employé handicapé, l’employé afin de fournir ou d’organiser la fourniture de formats accessibles ou de supports de communication pour toute information dont l’employé a besoin pour effectuer son travail, et pour toute information qui est généralement disponible pour les employés sur les lieux de travail. Innomar Strategies a mis en place et maintiendra un processus écrit pour travailler avec les employés afin de développer des plans d’adaptation individuels et des plans de retour au travail pour les employés qui ont été absents en raison d’un handicap et qui ont besoin d’adaptations liées au handicap pour retourner au travail.  Ce processus, ainsi que les mesures d’adaptation individuelles requises pour l’employé en question, seront indiqués dans son dossier. Innomar Strategies demandera à ses employés s’ils ont un handicap nécessitant des mesures d’adaptation et en tenant compte des critères requis par les normes d’emploi des normes d’accessibilité intégrées. Les plans d’adaptation individuels seront élaborés en consultation avec l’employé qui en a besoin, le cas échéant.

Innomar Strategies veille à prendre en compte les besoins des personnes handicapées en matière d’accessibilité, lors de l’utilisation des processus de gestion de la performance, du développement et d’avancement de carrière et du redéploiement. Le plan d’adaptation individuel d’un employé sera mentionné, le cas échéant, au cours du processus disciplinaire ou de gestion de la performance, au cours du processus de développement de carrière ou d’avancement, ou dans le cadre du processus de redéploiement.

Innomar Strategies prendra des mesures raisonnables pour déterminer et examiner tout obstacle potentiel à l’accessibilité, et pour mettre en place un plan pour y remédier.

Pour en savoir davantage sur ce programme relatif à l’accessibilité, veuillez contacter le chef de la conformité comme suit :

Par téléphone : 1 888 420-5457
Par courrier électronique : info@innomar-strategies.com

Accessibility Policy and Multi-Year Accessibility Plan

Accessibility Policy


Purpose:

The purpose of the Accessibility Policy is to establish the guidelines with regard to the provision of services by Innomar Strategies to its clients, members of the public and other third parties for people with disabilities.


Definitions:              

"Assistive device" means any device which a person with a disability uses to perform a particular task, or to aid that person in activities of daily living.

"Disability" means a disability within the meaning of the Accessibility for Ontarians with Disabilities Act, 2005 ("AODA").

"Innomar Strategies" refers to Innomar Strategies Inc. and any affiliated and related companies doing business in Ontario, including but not limited to HealthForward Inc., Cameron Stewart LifeScience Canada Inc., Apluspharma Ltd., and Innomar Pharmacy Inc. 

"Support person" means any person who accompanies a person with a disability to assist with communication, mobility, personal care or medical needs or with access to services.

"Service animal" means an animal used by a person with a disability for reasons relating to his or her disability.

Commitment

Innomar Strategies strives at all times to provide its services in a way that respects the dignity and independence of people with disabilities.  Innomar Strategies is also committed to giving people with disabilities the same opportunity to access and benefit from its services, in the same place and in a similar way as other clients.

Provision of Service to People with Disabilities
Innomar Strategies strives at all times to provide its services in a way that respects the dignity and independence of people with disabilities.  Innomar Strategies is also committed to giving people with disabilities the same opportunity to access and benefit from its services, in the same place and in a similar way as other clients.

People with disabilities will be permitted to obtain, use or benefit from Innomar Strategies’ services through the use of their own assistive devices.  It is the responsibility of the person with a disability to ensure that his or her assistive device is operated in a safe and controlled manner at all times. 

Innomar Strategies is committed to welcoming people with disabilities who are accompanied by a service animal on the parts of its premises that are open to the public and other third parties, to the extent permitted by law.  Innomar Strategies will also ensure that all managers, employees, staff and others who deal with the public are properly trained in how to interact with people with disabilities who are accompanied by a service animal. If the service animal is excluded by law, Innomar Strategies shall ensure that other measures are put into place to enable the person to access its goods and services.

Innomar Strategies is also committed to providing access to its premises to the support persons of people with disabilities. We will ensure that both persons are permitted to enter the premises together and that the person with a disability is not prevented from having access to the support person.

Notice of Temporary Disruption
Innomar Strategies will provide clients with notice in the event of a planned or unexpected disruption in the facilities or services usually used by people with disabilities.  This notice will include information about the reason for the disruption, its anticipated duration, and a description of alternative facilities or services, if available.

Training for Staff
Training will be given to all managers, employees, volunteers and others who deal with the public or other third parties on Innomar Strategies’ behalf, and all those who are involved in the development and approvals of client service policies, practices and procedures.

The content and format of training may vary based on the level of public interaction, and/or involvement in the development of policies, procedures and practices pertaining to the provision of services.

Training will include the following:

  • The purposes of the AODA and the requirements of the Customer Service Standard.
  • Innomar Strategies' policies, practices and procedures relating to the Customer Service Standard.
  • How to interact and communicate with people with various types of disabilities.
  • How to interact with people with disabilities who use an assistive device or require the assistance of a service animal or a support person.
  • How to use equipment or devices available on Innomar Strategies’ premises or otherwise provided by Innomar Strategies that may help with the provision goods or services to a person with a disability.
  • What to do if a person with a disability is having difficulty in accessing Innomar Strategies' services.

Where third parties are engaged to perform services in Ontario on behalf of Innomar Strategies, Innomar Strategies may require that such third parties provide an acknowledgment that their principals, employees, agents and volunteers receive any applicable training required by the AODA or complete Innomar Strategies’ training as required.  

Records of training  and re-training will be kept to the extent required by law. 

Design of Public Spaces
Innomar Strategies will comply with Accessibility Standards for the design of public spaces when building or making major modifications with respect to public spaces in Ontario. Innomar Strategies will ensure that any outdoor paths of travel, like sidewalks, ramps, stairs, curb ramps, rest areas, access points to the building, off-street parking and accessible pedestrian signals, under its control are accessible to individuals with disabilities.

Innomar Strategies will have regard to the accessibility for persons with disabilities in the event that it designs or acquires self-service kiosks, including any interactive electronic terminal, including a point-of-sale device, intended for public use that allows users to access products or services.  Innomar Strategies will further ensure that if building service counters, at least one counter could reasonably accommodate a mobility aid including having sufficient height, knee clearance, and floor space to accommodate a mobility aid. Any fixed queuing guides will be of sufficient width and floor area to allow for the passage of mobility assistive devices and will be cane detectable. 

Innomar Strategies will have procedures for preventative and emergency maintenance of accessible elements and for dealing with temporary disruptions when accessible elements are not in working order.

Feedback Process
Innomar Strategies is committed to establishing and maintaining a process for receiving and responding to feedback about how its services are provided to people with disabilities.

Feedback regarding the way Innomar Strategies provides goods and services to people with disabilities, including feedback about the feedback process,  can be made by phone, e-mail, in person, or by regular mail.  Innomar Strategies will ensure that the feedback process is accessible to persons with disabilities by providing or arranging for the provision of accessible formats and communications supports, upon request. All feedback will be directed to the Human Resources Department  and will be addressed as soon as practical upon receipt of the feedback.

Contact:
HR Advisor
Innomar Strategies Inc.
3470 Superior Court
Oakville, Ontario  L6L 0C4
Phone: 905-847-4310  Ext. 3435
Email: ktayal@innomar-strategies.com

Availability of Accessibility Policy
A copy of this Accessibility Policy and Multi-Year Accessibility Plan shall be made available on Innomar Strategies‘ internal shared computer drive and external website and shall be made available in accessible formats upon request.

Modifications to this or other policies
Innomar Strategies is committed to developing customer service policies that respect and promote the dignity and independence of people with disabilities. Any changes that are made to this or other Innomar Strategies’ policies will take into account consideration of the requirement to respect and promote the dignity and independence of people with disabilities.

Multi-year accessibility plan


Purpose:

The purpose of the Multi-Year Accessibility Plan is to outline Innomar Strategies’ strategy to prevent and remove barriers and meet its requirements under the AODA.

Definitions:

"Disability" means a disability within the meaning of the Accessibility for Ontarians with Disabilities Act, 2005 ("AODA").
"Innomar Strategies" refers to any one of Innomar Strategies Inc., HealthForward Inc., AplusPharma Ltd., Cameron Stewart LifeScience Canada Inc. and Innomar Pharmacy Inc. or any other affiliated entity doing business in Ontario.

Commitment

Innomar Strategies strives at all times to provide its services in a way that respects the dignity and independence of people with disabilities.  We believe in integration and equal opportunity.  We are committed to meeting the needs of people with disabilities in a timely manner and will do so by preventing and removing barriers to accessibility and meeting accessibility requirements under AODA. The Multi-Year Accessibility Plan, together with the Accessibility Policy, will be reviewed and updated at least once every 5 years.

Accessible Emergency Information
Innomar Strategies is committed to providing its clients with publicly available emergency information in an accessible way, upon request.

We will also provide employees with disabilities with individual emergency response information, when necessary. Innomar Strategies  has and will ask employees for information about the disability supports that may be required in the event of an emergency.  We will work with each employee who responds to its request for information in order to develop an individualized workplace emergency response plan. New employees will be asked whether they require assistance in the event of an emergency, in which case an individualized workplace emergency response plan will also be prepared in consultation with that employee.

Individualized workplace emergency response plans will be updated as required and within thirty days of:  (a) the employee moving to a different location in the organization; (b) a review of the employee’s overall accommodation needs or plans; or (c) when Innomar Strategies reviews its general emergency response policies.

Training
Training on Ontario’s accessibility laws and on the Human Rights Code, as it relates to people with disabilities, will be given to all managers, employees, volunteers and others who deal with the public or other third parties on Innomar Strategies’ behalf, and all those who are involved in the development and approvals of client service policies, practices and procedures.

The content and format of training will be appropriate to the individual’s duties and may vary based on the level of public interaction, and/or involvement in the development of policies, procedures and practices pertaining to the provision of services.

The following steps have been taken to ensure employees are provided with the training needed to meet Ontario’s accessibility laws by January 1, 2015:

  • An accessibility training e-module was developed and sent out to all employees to complete prior to January 1, 2015.  
  • The accessibility training e-module is sent to each new employee to complete as part of the employee on-boarding process.
  • Training will be updated and new e-modules rolled out on an ongoing basis as required upon any changes to Innomar Strategies’ policies. 

Information and Communications
Innomar Strategies is committed to meeting the communication needs of people with disabilities.  We will consult with people with disabilities to determine their information and communication needs.

Innomar Strategies has taken the necessary steps to ensure feedback processes are accessible to people with disabilities upon request. 
 
Innomar Strategies has taken the necessary steps to make its website and website content conform with WCAG 2.0, Level AA.  Innomar Strategies has also taken steps to align with the standards set out in WCAG 2.0, Level AAA to the best of its abilities.

Innomar Strategies conforms with WCAG 2.0 Level AA standards at a minimum. In doing so, the company has initiated the following steps for its website and website contents:

  • Captioning for video and audio media files
  • High contrast text resizable without loss of content or functionality
  • Alternative text for images and images of text
  • Descriptive headings, labels and body content using human language text
  • Consistent navigation accessible through a keyboard, with pages having multiple access points

Employment
Innomar Strategies is committed to fair and accessible employment practices.  We will notify the public and employees that, when requested, Innomar Strategies will accommodate people with disabilities during the recruitment, assessment and hiring processes and during employment.

Innomar Strategies will notify job applicants and members of the public about the availability of accommodation for applicants with disabilities on its application forms, including on-line application forms. Should Innomar Strategies require a job applicant to submit to testing or assessment, the applicant will be advised that accommodation will be made available, if required, in respect of the materials or processes used.  The method of accommodation will be determined in consultation with the job applicant and taking their needs into account.  New hires will be notified of Innomar Strategies’ policies for accommodating employees with disabilities as soon as reasonably practicable.

Innomar Strategies will also, where an employee with a disability so requests, consult with the employee to provide or arrange for the provision of accessible formats or communication supports for any information that the employee needs to perform their job, and for any information that is generally available to employees in the workplace. Innomar Strategies has implemented and will maintain a written process for working with employees to develop individual accommodation plans and return to work plans for employees that have been absent due to a disability and require disability-related accommodations to return to work.  This process, and the individual accommodations required for the employee at issue, will be documented. Innomar Strategies will canvass with our employees whether an employee has a disability requiring accommodation and taking into account the criteria required by the Employment Standards of the Integrated Accessibility Standards. The individual accommodation plans will be developed in consultation with the employee requiring the plan, where appropriate.

Innomar Strategies will ensure the accessibility needs of employees with disabilities needs are taken into account when using performance management, career development and advancement and redeployment processes. An employee’s individual accommodation plan will be referred to, if applicable, during the disciplinary or performance management process, during career development or advancement process, or as part of the redeployment process.

Innomar Strategies will take reasonable steps to identify and review any potential accessibility barriers, and to initiate a plan to address them.

For more information on this accessibility plan, please contact the Chief Compliance Officer at:

Phone: 1-888-420-5457
Email: info@innomar-strategies.com